Clus­ter Board of Directors

The board of direc­tors is the mana­ging board of Opto­Net which has curr­ently eight mem­bers. The repre­sen­ta­ti­ves of the pho­to­nics com­pa­nies and insti­tu­tes make an important con­tri­bu­tion to the deve­lo­p­ment of the net­work and decide on the stra­te­gic direc­tion of the office work.

Mem­bers of the Board

LEJ JENA GmbH repre­sen­ted by Dr. Jörg Wag­ner (Chair­man of the Board)

TU Ilmenau repre­sen­ted by Prof. Dr. Gun­ther Notni (Vice Chair­man of the Board)

Fraun­ho­fer IOF repre­sen­ted by Prof. Dr. Andreas Tünnermann 

Carl Zeiss AG repre­sen­ted by Dr. Oli­ver Falkenstörfer

ams sen­sors Ger­many GmbH repre­sen­ted by Dali­bor Stojkovic

Jabil Optics Ger­many GmbH repre­sen­ted by Andreas Küm­mel

micro­flui­dic Chip­Shop GmbH repre­sen­ted by Peggy Bären­klau

JENOPTIK AG repre­sen­ted by Michael Kahlke


Opto­Net e.V.
Leu­tra­gra­ben 1
   07743 Jena

+49 · 3641 | 327 92 90
Opto­Net on LinkedIn