News › JENOPTIK • gene­ra­tor deli­very to a US cus­to­mer

Through its VINCORION invest­ment, Jen­op­tik recei­ved a long-term order for gene­ra­tors that a US cus­to­mer is inte­gra­ting into mili­tary vehi­cles.

In its mecha­tro­nics busi­ness under the VINCORION brand, Jen­op­tik has recei­ved an order from a US manu­fac­tu­rer to sup­ply a total of 730 alter­na­tors and con­trol­lers to be used in infan­try figh­t­ing vehi­cles. The order volume is in the low dou­ble-digit mil­lion euro range. Deli­very is sche­du­led to begin in 2021, and reve­nue con­tri­bu­ti­ons will be gene­ra­ted from 2021 to 2025.

 

»Thanks to our deca­des of expe­ri­ence in the deve­lo­p­ment of cus­to­mi­zed energy solu­ti­ons, we play a key role in ensu­ring that spe­cial-pur­pose civi­lian and mili­tary vehi­cles ope­rate safely, even under deman­ding ope­ra­ting con­di­ti­ons,« said Dr. Ste­fan Sten­zel, head of VINCORION.

The Jen­op­tik Group has con­so­li­da­ted its mecha­tro­nics exper­tise under the brand name VINCORION since 2018. VINCORION’s alter­na­tors are used in the defense indus­try in tanks, off-road vehi­cles, trucks, air­craft, and on naval plat­forms. VINCORION spe­cia­li­zes in cus­tom-built alter­na­tors with electri­cal and mecha­ni­cal para­me­ters that are per­fectly adap­ted to the respec­tive app­li­ca­tion pro­files.

About Jen­op­tik

Jen­op­tik is a glo­bally ope­ra­ting tech­no­logy group, which is active in the three pho­to­nics-based divi­si­ons Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion and Light & Safety as well as with VINCORION for mecha­tro­nics solu­ti­ons. Opti­cal tech­no­lo­gies are the very basis of our busi­ness with the majo­rity of our pro­ducts and ser­vices being pro­vi­ded to the pho­to­nics mar­ket. Our key tar­get mar­kets pri­ma­rily include the semi­con­duc­tor equip­ment indus­try, the medi­cal tech­no­logy, auto­mo­tive and mecha­ni­cal engi­nee­ring, traf­fic, avia­tion as well as the secu­rity and defense tech­no­logy indus­tries. Jen­op­tik is lis­ted on the Frank­furt Stock Exchange, has more than 4,100 employees and gene­ra­ted reve­nue of approx. 855 mil­lion euros in 2019.

Con­tact

Tho­mas Frit­sche
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons
+49 3641 652291
moc.kitponej@ehcstirf.samoht

Petra Klähn
VINCORION
Kom­mu­ni­ka­tion und Mar­ke­ting
+49 4103 60–5947
moc.kitponej@nhealk.artep

Aktuelles › JENOPTIK • Gene­ra­to­ren­lie­fe­rung an US-Kun­den

Über die Betei­li­gung VINCORION erhielt Jen­op­tik einen lang­fris­ti­gen Auf­trag für Gene­ra­to­ren, die ein US-Kunde in mili­tä­ri­sche Fahr­zeuge inte­griert.

Im Mecha­tronik­ge­schäft unter der Marke VINCORION hat Jen­op­tik einen Auf­trag erhal­ten, der die Lie­fe­rung von ins­ge­samt 730 Gene­ra­to­ren und Reg­lern an einen US-Kun­den für den Ein­satz in mili­tä­ri­schen Land­fahr­zeu­gen beinhal­tet. Das Auf­trags­vo­lu­men liegt im unte­ren zwei­stel­li­gen Mil­lio­nen-Euro-Bereich. Der Beginn der Lie­fe­rung ist für 2021 vor­ge­se­hen, die Umsatz­bei­träge wer­den sich auf die Jahre 2021 bis 2025 ver­tei­len.

»Mit unse­rer jahr­zehn­te­lan­gen Erfah­rung in der Ent­wick­lung von pass­ge­nauen Ener­gie­lö­sun­gen tra­gen wir maß­geb­lich zum siche­ren Betrieb von zivi­len und mili­tä­ri­schen Spe­zial- und Son­der­fahr­zeu­gen auch unter anspruchs­vol­len Ein­satz­be­din­gun­gen bei«, sagt Dr. Ste­fan Sten­zel, Lei­ter des Geschäfts, das Jen­op­tik unter der Marke VINCORION führt.

Mit der Marke VINCORION bün­delt der Tech­no­lo­gie­kon­zern Jen­op­tik seit 2018 seine mecha­tro­ni­schen Kom­pe­ten­zen. Die Gene­ra­to­ren von VINCORION lau­fen in der Ver­tei­di­gungs­in­dus­trie in Pan­zern, Gelän­de­wa­gen, Last­wa­gen, Flug­zeu­gen und auf Mari­ne­platt­for­men. VINCORION ist spe­zia­li­siert auf pass­ge­naue Gene­ra­to­ren, bei denen die elek­tri­schen und mecha­ni­schen Para­me­ter prä­zise auf die jewei­li­gen Anwen­dungs­pro­file abge­stimmt wer­den.

Über Jen­op­tik

Als glo­bal agie­ren­der Tech­no­lo­gie-Kon­zern ist Jen­op­tik mit den drei pho­to­ni­schen Divi­sio­nen Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion und Light & Safety im Markt tätig sowie mit der Marke VINCORION für mecha­tro­ni­sche Lösun­gen. Opti­sche Tech­no­lo­gien sind die Basis unse­res Geschäfts: Mit dem über­wie­gen­den Teil unse­res Pro­dukt- und Leis­tungs­spek­trums sind wir in der Pho­to­nik tätig. Zu unse­ren Schlüs­sel­märk­ten zäh­len vor allem die Halb­lei­ter­aus­rüs­tung, Medi­zin­tech­nik, Auto­mo­tive und Maschi­nen­bau, Ver­kehr, Luft­fahrt sowie die Sicher­heits- und Wehr­tech­nik. Jen­op­tik ist an der Frank­fur­ter Wert­pa­pier­börse notiert, beschäf­tigt über 4.100 Mit­ar­bei­ter welt­weit und erzielte im Geschäfts­jahr 2019 einen Umsatz von rund 855 Mio Euro.

Kon­takt

Tho­mas Frit­sche
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons
+49 3641 652291
moc.kitponej@ehcstirf.samoht

Petra Klähn
VINCORION
Kom­mu­ni­ka­tion und Mar­ke­ting
+49 4103 60–5947
moc.kitponej@nhealk.artep