News › JENOPTIK AG • Exe­cu­tive Board and Super­vi­sory Board pro­pose a dividend

The Exe­cu­tive Board of JENOPTIK AG deci­ded, in agree­ment with the Super­vi­sory Board, to pro­pose to the vir­tual Annual Gene­ral Mee­ting on August 7, 2020 to pay a divi­dend of 0.13 euros for fis­cal year 2019. With this amount, Jen­op­tik will pay a divi­dend that is in line with the cur­rent average mar­ket expec­ta­tion, sub­ject to the appro­val of the Annual Gene­ral Mee­ting. Of the accu­mu­la­ted pro­fit of 85,620,600.56 euros in fis­cal year 2019, a sum of 48,179,645.61 euros will be allo­ca­ted to reve­nue reser­ves, and 30,000,000.00 euros will be car­ried forward.

The hig­hest prio­rity of the Exe­cu­tive Board is to keep the ope­ra­tio­nal busi­ness pro­ces­ses run­ning, and to con­ti­nue to enable stra­te­gic invest­ments in the future deve­lo­p­ment of Jen­op­tik towards a focu­sed tech­no­logy group in optics and pho­to­nics. This also inclu­des the use of acqui­si­tion oppor­tu­nities. In addi­tion, a solid equity base is necessary to secure a sus­tainable deve­lo­p­ment of the com­pany. In March 2020, Jen­op­tik had put its for­mer divi­dend pro­po­sal under review in view of the corona cri­sis and the asso­cia­ted eco­no­mic effects on the Group’s busi­ness development.

About Jen­op­tik

Jen­op­tik is a glo­bally ope­ra­ting tech­no­logy group, which is active in the three pho­to­nics-based divi­si­ons Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion and Light & Safety as well as with VINCORION for mecha­tro­nics solu­ti­ons. Opti­cal tech­no­lo­gies are the very basis of our busi­ness with the majo­rity of our pro­ducts and ser­vices being pro­vi­ded to the pho­to­nics mar­ket. Our key tar­get mar­kets pri­ma­rily include the semi­con­duc­tor equip­ment indus­try, the medi­cal tech­no­logy, auto­mo­tive and mecha­ni­cal engi­nee­ring, traf­fic, avia­tion as well as the secu­rity and defense tech­no­logy indus­tries. Jen­op­tik is lis­ted on the Frank­furt Stock Exchange, has more than 4,100 employees and gene­ra­ted reve­nue of approx. 855 mil­lion euros in 2019.

Con­tact

Tho­mas Fritsche
JENOPTIK AG
Lei­ter Inves­tor Relations
+49 3641 652291
moc.kitponej@ehcstirf.samoht

Sabine Bar­ne­kow
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Relations
+49 3641 652156
moc.kitponej@wokenrab.enibas

Aktuelles › JENOPTIK AG • Vor­stand und Auf­sichts­rat schla­gen eine Divi­dende vor

Der Vor­stand der JENOPTIK AG hat im Ein­ver­neh­men mit dem Auf­sichts­rat beschlos­sen, der vir­tu­el­len Haupt­ver­samm­lung am 7. August 2020 die Zah­lung einer Divi­dende von 0,13 Euro für das Geschäfts­jahr 2019 vor­zu­schla­gen. Damit wird Jen­op­tik, vor­be­halt­lich der Zustim­mung der Haupt­ver­samm­lung, eine Divi­dende in Höhe der aktu­el­len durch­schnitt­li­chen Markt­er­war­tung aus­schüt­ten. Vom Bilanz­ge­winn für das Geschäfts­jahr 2019 in Höhe von 85.620.600,56 Euro sol­len 48.179.645,61 Euro in andere Gewinn­rück­la­gen ein­ge­stellt und 30.000.000,00 Euro auf neue Rech­nung vor­ge­tra­gen wer­den.

Obers­tes Ziel des Vor­stands ist es, die ope­ra­ti­ven Geschäfte der Gesell­schaft abzu­si­chern und stra­te­gi­sche Inves­ti­tio­nen in die künf­tige Ent­wick­lung von Jen­op­tik hin zum fokus­sier­ten Tech­no­lo­gie­un­ter­neh­men im Bereich Optik und Pho­to­nik wei­ter­hin zu ermög­li­chen. Dies schließt auch die Nut­zung von Akqui­si­ti­ons­chan­cen ein. Zugleich ist eine solide Eigen­ka­pi­tal­aus­stat­tung für eine nach­hal­tige Unter­neh­mens­ent­wick­lung not­wen­dig. Jen­op­tik hatte im März 2020 den ursprüng­li­chen Divi­den­den­vor­schlag vor dem Hin­ter­grund der Corona-Krise und den damit ver­bun­de­nen wirt­schaft­li­chen Aus­wir­kun­gen auf die Geschäfts­ent­wick­lung des Kon­zerns unter Vor­be­halt gestellt.

Über Jen­op­tik

Als glo­bal agie­ren­der Tech­no­lo­gie-Kon­zern ist Jen­op­tik mit den drei pho­to­ni­schen Divi­sio­nen Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion und Light & Safety im Markt tätig sowie mit der Marke VINCORION für mecha­tro­ni­sche Lösun­gen. Opti­sche Tech­no­lo­gien sind die Basis unse­res Geschäfts: Mit dem über­wie­gen­den Teil unse­res Pro­dukt- und Leis­tungs­spek­trums sind wir in der Pho­to­nik tätig. Zu unse­ren Schlüs­sel­märk­ten zäh­len vor allem die Halb­lei­ter­aus­rüs­tung, Medi­zin­tech­nik, Auto­mo­tive und Maschi­nen­bau, Ver­kehr, Luft­fahrt sowie die Sicher­heits- und Wehr­tech­nik. Jen­op­tik ist an der Frank­fur­ter Wert­pa­pier­börse notiert, beschäf­tigt über 4.100 Mit­ar­bei­ter welt­weit und erzielte im Geschäfts­jahr 2019 einen Umsatz von rund 855 Mio Euro.

Kon­takt

Tho­mas Frit­sche
JENOPTIK AG
Lei­ter Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons
+49 3641 652291
moc.kitponej@ehcstirf.samoht

Sabine Bar­ne­kow
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons
+49 3641 652156
moc.kitponej@wokenrab.enibas