News › JENOPTIK • Les­lie Ilt­gen appoin­ted new Head of Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons at Jenoptik

Les­lie Ilt­gen has been appoin­ted the new Head of Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons at Jen­op­tik with effect from Janu­ary 1, 2021. Mrs. Ilt­gen is also the new press spo­kes­per­son of JENOPTIK AG.

Les­lie Ilt­gen has exten­sive expe­ri­ence in capi­tal mar­ket com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons. After working for several years as an equity ana­lyst, she held senior posi­ti­ons in com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons and inves­tor rela­ti­ons, inclu­ding at Fre­se­nius SE & CO. KGaA and STADA Arz­nei­mit­tel AG. Her most recent posi­tion was head of Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons & Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons at DEUTZ AG, where she was also the company’s press spokesperson.

Ste­fan Tra­e­ger, CEO of JENOPTIK AG, said: »We are deligh­ted to have appoin­ted an expe­ri­en­ced com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons mana­ger who is deeply fami­liar with the requi­re­ments of the capi­tal mar­kets. We wish Mrs. Ilt­gen every suc­cess as she embarks on her new role with us.«

About Jen­op­tik

Opti­cal tech­no­lo­gies are the very basis of our busi­ness: Jen­op­tik is a glo­bally active tech­no­logy group and is active in the three pho­to­nics-based divi­si­ons: Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion and Light & Safety. Under the TRIOPTICS brand, Jen­op­tik also offers opti­cal test and manu­fac­tu­ring sys­tems for the qua­lity con­trol of len­ses, objec­ti­ves and camera modu­les. VINCORION is the brand for our mecha­tro­nic busi­ness. Our key tar­get mar­kets pri­ma­rily include the semi­con­duc­tor indus­try, medi­cal tech­no­logy, auto­mo­tive and mecha­ni­cal engi­nee­ring, traf­fic, avia­tion as well as secu­rity and defense tech­no­logy indus­tries. Around 4,400 employees work for Jen­op­tik world­wide. The Group’s head­quar­ters are in Jena (Ger­many). JENOPTIK AG is lis­ted on the Ger­man Stock Exchange in Frank­furt and is inclu­ded in the SDax and TecDax. In the 2019 fis­cal year, Jen­op­tik gene­ra­ted reve­nue of approx. 855 mil­lion euros

Kon­takt

Les­lie Iltgen
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Communications
+49 3641 65–2255
moc.kitponej@negtli.eilsel

Aktuelles › JENOPTIK • Les­lie Ilt­gen neue Lei­te­rin Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Communications

Les­lie Ilt­gen lei­tet seit 1. Januar 2021 den neu auf­ge­stell­ten Bereich Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons bei Jen­op­tik. In die­ser Funk­tion ist sie auch die neue Pres­se­spre­che­rin der JENOPTIK AG.

Les­lie Ilt­gen ver­fügt über eine lang­jäh­rige Exper­tise im Bereich der Kon­zern- und Kapi­tal­markt­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion. Nach mehr­jäh­ri­ger Tätig­keit als Akti­en­ana­lys­tin hatte sie lei­tende Posi­tio­nen im Bereich Kom­mu­ni­ka­tion bzw. Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons inne, unter ande­rem bei der Fre­se­nius SE & CO. KGaA und der STADA Arz­nei­mit­tel AG. Zuletzt ver­ant­wor­tete sie den Bereich Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons & Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons bei der DEUTZ AG, wo sie auch Pres­se­spre­che­rin des Unter­neh­mens war.

Ste­fan Tra­e­ger, Vor­stands­vor­sit­zen­der der JENOPTIK AG: „Wir freuen uns, dass mit Frau Ilt­gen eine im Bereich Kom­mu­ni­ka­tion erfah­rene und mit den Anfor­de­run­gen des Kapi­tal­markts bes­tens ver­traute Mana­ge­rin diese wich­tige Funk­tion über­nimmt. Wir wün­schen ihr einen guten Start bei uns und viel Erfolg bei ihrer neuen Aufgabe.“

Über Jen­op­tik

Opti­sche Tech­no­lo­gien sind die Basis unse­res Geschäfts: Jen­op­tik ist ein glo­bal agie­ren­der Tech­no­lo­gie-Kon­zern und in den drei auf Pho­to­nik basie­ren­den Divi­sio­nen Light & Optics, Light & Pro­duc­tion und Light & Safety aktiv. Dar­über hin­aus bie­tet Jen­op­tik unter der Marke TRIOPTICS opti­sche Mess- und Fer­ti­gungs­sys­teme für die Qua­li­täts­kon­trolle von Lin­sen, Objek­ti­ven und Kame­ra­mo­du­len. Unter der Marke VINCORION ist das mecha­tro­ni­sche Geschäft zusam­men­ge­fasst. Zu unse­ren Schlüs­sel­märk­ten zäh­len vor allem die Halb­lei­ter­indus­trie, die Medi­zin­tech­nik, Auto­mo­tive und Maschi­nen­bau, Ver­kehr, Luft­fahrt sowie die Sicher­heits- und Wehr­tech­nik. Rund 4.400 Mit­ar­bei­ter arbei­ten bei Jen­op­tik welt­weit, Haupt­sitz des Kon­zerns ist Jena (Deutsch­land). Die JENOPTIK AG ist an der Deut­schen Börse in Frank­furt notiert und wird im SDax und TecDax geführt. Im Geschäfts­jahr 2019 erzielte Jen­op­tik einen Umsatz von rund 855 Mio Euro.

Kon­takt

Les­lie Iltgen
JENOPTIK AG
Inves­tor Rela­ti­ons & Cor­po­rate Communications
+49 3641 65–2255
moc.kitponej@negtli.eilsel